Attention Members:

The Nominating Committee of the current Conejo Valley Board has submitted the following names for positions on the 2023-24 Board which will serve from July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024. They are being presented here to give the membership an opportunity to submit additional names for consideration or to voice their opposition to a candidate.

Recommendations for nominations, other than those presented, or oppositions, may be made by any member of the chapter in good standing.* Recommendations must be filed with the Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, Frona

DeCovnick (kidzathart@aol.com), no later than May 21, 2023. Persons nominated must give a verbal consent to a member of the Nominating Committee.

Following this process, the **election of officers** will take place **online** between May 22, 2023 and May 31, 2023, allowing all members in good standing* **to vote for the final slate.**

The installation of officers will take place on June 1, 2023 at Temple Etz Chaim, 1080 E. Janss Rd., Thousand Oaks, following the 10: 00 am Board meeting.

*Lifetime members and paid annual members

BRANDEIS NATIONAL COMMITTEE – CONEJO VALLEY CHAPTER PRESENTS FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION THE FOLLOWING CANDIDATES TO SERVE ON THE 2023-2024 BOARD

(All paid annual and lifetime members of the Conejo Valley Chapter are eligible to vote)

Co-Presidents
Penny Greenblatt
Janet Brasler

Vice Presidents

Membership: Rita Wolenik, Phyllis Wilner Leadership Development: Carol Smith Fundraising/Events: Dell Smulowitz

Tributes: Barbara Peifer

Study Groups A: Alvira Klain Study Groups B: Florence Prushan Study Groups C: Frona DeCovnick Administration: Susan Barnett

Social Justice: Iris Antell, Rosanne Lieban

Officers

Treasurer: Elaine Leff **CIO:** Helene Gollub

Recording Secretary: Diane Cohan **Parliamentarian**: Sharon Cohen

Corresponding Secretary: Barbara Peifer

Historian: Jessica Pearlman

Directors

Computer Services: Ron Mittelman*
Study Group Registrar A: Diane Cohan*
Study Group Registrar B: Judith Solish
Study Group Registrar C: Jenna Katz*

Events: Sue Geiger*

Re-enrollment: Judy Perlman*

Membership Registrar: Madeline Ellis*

Standing Committee Chairs Webmaster: Alvira Klain

Installation: Sue Geiger, Susan Barnett

Publicity: Rita Zarrell

Decorations: Marsha Goldin **Constant Contact:** Susan Barnett **Men's Participation:** Paul Fisher

Nominating Committee

Chair (Board Member) Carol Smith

Respectfully Submitted by the 2022-2023 Nominating Committee: Judy Perlman, Judy Solish, Nickie Dwork, Gary Silverman, Barbara Polisky

*Continuing to serve in positions for which they were previously elected or appointed.